International Advisory Board

The International Advisory Board (IAB) includes distinguished international academic and professional experts in issues relating to Public Private Partnerships (PPPs), public policy and management. The aims of the board is to engage with the key stakeholders in the private and public sectors involved with industries important to the achievement of the UN’s Sustainable Development Goals. It will communicate the goals of the conference emphasising the importance of building ridges of common interest, values and mutual understanding between those involved in PPPs. The engagement is global and therefore IAB will approach and invite all of the relevant parties to attend the conference and to negotiate suitable arrangements with respect to their participation in panel sessions where appropriate as well as other contribution to the event.

  • Prof. John Adams
    Head, Department of Economics
    British University in EgyptCairo – Egypt
  • Dr. Hend Al Muftah
    Associate Professor and Vice President
    Doha Institute for Graduate Studies, Doha – Qatar
  • Prof. Amer Al-Roubaie
    Advisor to the President, Ahlia University
    Ahlia University, Manama – Kingdom of Bahrain
  • Prof. Beverlee Anderson
    Professor of Business and Marketing and Former Dean of the College of Business
    California State University San Marcos, San Marcos – United States
  • Dr. Jason J Blackstock
    Head of Department, Science, Technology, Engineering and Public Policy
    University College London, London – United Kingdom
  • Prof. Michael Busler
    Professor of Finance and Finance Track Coordinator
    Stockton University, New Jersey – United States
  • Dr Adil Dafa’Alla
    Specialist, Aero Data for Loads Operations
    Airbus Group UK Ltd., Bristol – United Kingdom
  • Prof. Pranav N. Desai
    Former Professor and Director, Centre for Studies in Science Policy, School of Social Sciences – I
    Jawaharlal Nehru University, New Delhi – India
  • Prof. Abdelkader Djeflat
    Founder of
    University of Lille, Lille – France
  • Prof. Rick Edgeman
    Research Director & Six Sigma Black Belt, Shingo Institute and Clinical Professor of Management, Management Department
    Utah State University, Utah – United States
  • Prof. Douglas A. Hensler
    Dean, Cofrin School of Business 
    University of Wisconsin-Green Bay, Green Bay – United States
  • Prof. Hunud Abia Kadouf
    Dean, Ahmad Ibrahim Kulliyyah of Laws
    International Islamic University Malaysia, Kuala Lumpur – Malaysia
  • Prof. Lynette Louw
    Deputy Dean Faculty of Commerce and Raymond Ackerman Chair of Management, Department of Management,
    Rhodes University in Grahamstown, South Africa
  • Prof. Ronald W McQuaid
    Professor, Management, Work and Organisation
    University of Stirling, Stirling – United Kingdom
  • Hon. Dr. Gale T. C. Rigobert
    Minister of Education, Innovation, Gender Relations and Sustainable Development
    Government of Saint Lucia, St Lucia
  • Prof. Danilo de Oliveira Sampaio
    Faculty of Business Administration and Accounting (FACC)
    Federal University of Juiz de Fora (UFJF), Juiz de Fora, Minas Gerais – Brazil
Share on FacebookTweet about this on TwitterShare on LinkedInShare on Google+Email this to someonePrint this page